Glaube Investment Corp hires (mules...)
Par Vincent HINDERER, mercredi 27 septembre 2006 à 15:07 :: General :: #38 :: rss
We received today in one of our spamtrap, a "interesting job opportunity" from Glaube investment Company. This representative scam has, like usually, been massively sent through botnets of infected home-user PCs (here Comcast) or blog and forum comment spam.
The spam has been personalized for each country where the guys need mules, particularly in Germany and France :
''Dear Sir, Madam,
Our investment company looking for partners from France for interesting work! We can offer you work with weekly salary about 2000-4000 EUR. All that you need have its internet, computer and 2-3 hours free time per day! You don't need have higher education, special skills, and don't need pay any money to start! Regards,
Holger Methe,
director Glaube Investment Company
To aplly, e-mail: glaubeinvestfr@aol.com"
Another email adress discovered in connection with this mule recruitment offer is : "glaubeinvestinc@aol.com".
The glaubeinvestment.com website looks indeed very professionnal. The funny part is the domain name is less than 2 weeks old (13/09/06), but according to this page, the company started in 2000 with a $30 millions capital !

Let's also remember "glaube" comes probably from the german verb glauben that means BELIEVE.
Are phishers just arrogant or looking for naïve preys?